„2592“
Skulptura od drveta i kanapa

Pre 1980. kada sam do_la u isto_nu Srbiju vla_ki kraj i kultura bili su mi potpuno nepoznati. Kada sam se prvi put susrela sa vla_kim obrednim hlebom na pomani bila sam zapanjena vi_e brojem hlebova nego simbolikom. Posle 27 godina _ivljenja u ovim krajevima i dalje sam fascinirana brojkama ali se divim obi_ajima i tradiciji. Moj rad je, zapravo, spomenik vla_kom obrednom hlebu a ovaj broj iz naziva predstavlja broj hlebova koji je potrebno napraviti za sedmogodi_nji pomen a to mogu samo gastarbajteri da urade. Kada god daju pomen dr_e se obi_aja i tradiciju ne menjaju ni pod _ijim uticajem.

„2592“
A sculpure out of wood and rope

Before 1980, when I came to Eastern Serbia, I was completely unfamiliar with Vlah region and culture. When I first met Vlah ritual bred on a commemoration I was taken aback more by its number then by its symbolism. After 27 living in this area I am still fascinated by the numbers, but I admire the customs and the tradition. My work is a monument to Vlah ritual bread and the number from the name of the work is the number of breads that is neccessary to make for a seven years commemoration, which can be done only by gastarbeiters. When giving a commemoration they stick to rituals and they change their tradition under no influences.